Get the most out of Brussels Cycling Classic. Here are a few tips.

          Come to the Cinquantenaire Meet famous riders such as Rui Costa, Alberto Contador and Thomas Voeckler. At 10.30 a.m. the riders will be presented under the stunning triumphal arch at the Cinquantenaire. The riders’ park is freely accessible to the public. You can watch the mechanics at […]


Who wins the Brussels Cycling Classics when it comes to a sprint?

Contador rides Brussels Cycling Classic

On september 7th 2013, two time Tour the France winner Alberto Contador will participate in the 93rd edition of the Brussels Cycling Classic”, formerly the Paris-Brussels race. After a long and hard season, the Spaniard chose not to defend his title in the Vuelta and confirmed he would make his […]

Provisional list of participants in the “Brussels Cycling Classic”

On Saturday, 7 September 2013, 14 WorldTour, 9 Professional Continental and 2 Continental teams will take part in the 93rd edition of the “Brussels Cycling Classic” race, formerly the Paris-Brussels race.   A very strong field of riders will appear at the start in the Jubelpark/Cinquantenaire in Brussels.  Gert Steegmans, […]

Eddy Merckx, ambassador

We are very proud to announce Eddy Merckx as the ambassador of the Brussels Cycling Classic. Eddy Merckx: ‘Brussels has been my city ever since I was a child, and that’s why Paris-Brussels has always meant a lot to me. I made it to a victory once, in 1973, back […]